skip to Main Content

Sinister Graves by Marcie R. Rendon

This is the third book in the Cash Blackbear series. Set in the Red River Valley in the early 1970s, the book is about an Ojibwe woman who uncovers the truth about the disappearances of young Native women. All of Rendon’s books are set in this area and it is great to be able to picture yourself in the places she visits. I can’t wait until the next one becomes available to see what she uncovers next.

– Kathy, Mahnomen Public Library


Borrow Sinister Graves

Book | Audiobook | eBook (Libby) | eAudiobook (Libby)


Borrow the Other Titles in the Series

Murder on the Red River (Book One)

Book | Audiobook | eBook (Libby) | eAudiobook (Libby) | eAudiobook (hoopla)


Girl Gone Missing (Book Two)

Book | Audiobook | ebook (Libby) | eAudiobook (Libby) | eAudiobook (hoopla)

Back To Top